abcmopa.blogg.se

Cpu memory utilization linux
Cpu memory utilization linux









cpu memory utilization linux

It does turn out that piping through cut cause MASSIVE delay in getting anything out to file.

cpu memory utilization linux

In my case I wanted to use top also because you can run memory stats faster than 1 second per capture, as you can see here I wanted to capture a stat every 1/10th of a second. The user can indeed modify the 0.1 to another number in order to run different capture sample rates. The standard output from top when grep ing with Kib Mem is: KiB Mem : 16047368 total, 8708172 free, 6015720 used, 1323476 buff/cacheīy running this through cut, we filter down to literally just the number prior to used OR: top -bd 0.1 | grep 'KiB Mem' | cut -d' ' -f10 | tee memory.txt So here is the answer that I came up with: top -bd 0.1 | grep 'KiB Mem' | cut -d' ' -f10 > memory.txt all will seem to output without excess filtering. So I know that I am late to this game, but I just came up with this answer, as I needed to do this, and really didn't want the extra fields that vmstat, free, etc.











Cpu memory utilization linux